Next Events: ● PUNE Date & Venue: 3 – 5 November 2023, Mahalaxmi Lawns, Karve Nagar, Pune  ● GOA: Dr. SP Mukherjee AC Stadium, Panaji, Goa ● OTHER CITIES: Get in touch for more info +91 9769555657


Scope Abroad

For global promotion/ propagation of the AYUSH systems of medicine, since past few year the government has adopted strategy for signing of Country to Country MoU on cooperation in Traditional Medicine; setting up of AYUSH Academic chairs in Foreign Universities / Institutes and opening of AYUSH Information Cell in the premises of the India Missions / ICCR Cultural Centre to disseminate authentic information about AYUSH, etc. MoUs for ‘Country to Country cooperation in the field of traditional medicine’ have been signed with China, Malaysia, Hungary, Trinidad and Tabago and is in the pipeline with Serbia, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Mexico. Along with these, other countries co-operating are Brazil, Cambodia, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mali, Mongolia, UK, USA  Bhutan, DPR Korea, Indonesia, Myanmar, Maldives, Thailand, Cuba, Indonesia, etc.


The biggest markets for Indian herbal products are Western Europe, Russia, USA, Kazakhstan, UAE, Nepal, Ukraine, Japan, Philippines, Kenya etc. By 2020, non-communicable diseases (NCDs) are expected to account for 7 out of every 10 deaths in developing regions and AYUSH has the strength in managing NCDs, that is time-tested and our ancient heritage.

The following are the countries where co-operation on health and related issues are being pursued vigorously: Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, China, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Mauritius, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Oman, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.